skip to Main Content

Meet the RAY Team

The RAY Network is coordinated by the RAY Network Coordination (since 2021 at the Finnish National Agency for Education; from 2008-2020 at IZ, the Austrian National Agency for Erasmus+ Youth in Action & European Solidarity Corps) and the RAY Research Team (Youth Policy Labs (YPL) in collaboration with Generation and Educational Science Institute (Genesis); formerly University of Innsbruck).

The RAY Network Coordination & the RAY Research Team and other, by the network appointed RAY partners (National Agency together with research partner), form the RAY Strategy Group, which acts as a advisory committee of the network.

Research at transnational level is implemented by the transnational research team, which is jointly managed by Youth Policy Labs (YPL) in Berlin and the Generation and Educational Science Institute (Genesis) in Vienna.

RAY Network Coordination

Carmen Teubl

Project manager (The Finnish National Agency for Education – EDUFI, Internationalisation Services for Youth, Culture, Sport)

carmen.teubl@oph.fi

Irmeli Karhio

Head of Unit (The Finnish National Agency for Education – EDUFI, Internationalisation Services for Youth, Culture, Sport)

irmeli.karhio@oph.fi

RAY Research Team (coordination)

Andreas Karsten

Transnational Research Coordination

andreas@researchyouth.net

Johanna Böhler

johanna@researchyouth.net

RAY Strategy Group

Members: RAY Network Coordination (see above) & RAY Research Team (see above) & RAY Network Partners:

RAY partner Estonia (Reet Kost, Marii Väljataga) (current mandate)

RAY partner Norway (Erlend Sand Bruer, Erik Langbråten) (current mandate)

Transnational Research Team

Andrea Horta Herranz

andrea@researchyouth.net

Ashley Pitschmann

ashley@researchyouth.net

Helmut Fennes

helmut@researchyouth.net

Johanna Böhler

johanna@researchyouth.net

Susanne Gadinger

susanne@researchyouth.net

Sümeyra Akarçeşme

sumeyra@researchyouth.net

Tanja Strecker

tanja@researchyouth.net


Back To Top