skip to Main Content

Meet the RAY Team

The RAY Network is coordinated by the RAY Coordination Office (at the Austrian National Agency for Erasmus+ Youth in Action & European Solidarity Corps) and the RAY Research Coordination (formerly University of Innsbruck, since 2019 Genesis (Generation and Educational Science Institute)).

Two Co-Chairpersons are appointed by the network which are representing either the National Agencies or the research partners. Together with the RAY Coordination Office & the RAY Research Coordination they form the RAY Coordination Group, which acts as an advisory committee.

Research at transnational level is implemented by the transnational research team, which is jointly managed by the Generation and Educational Science Institute (Genesis) in Vienna and Youth Policy Labs (YPL) in Berlin.

RAY Coordination Office

Carmen Teubl

Project manager (IZ – Austrian National Agency for Erasmus+ Youth in Action & European Solidarity Corps)

carmen.teubl@iz.or.at

Valentina Romano

Project assistant (IZ – Austrian National Agency for Erasmus+ Youth in Action & European Solidarity Corps)

valentina.romano@iz.or.at

Gerhard Moßhammer

Director (IZ – Austrian National Agency for Erasmus+ Youth in Action & European Solidarity Corps)

gerhard.mosshammer@iz.or.at

RAY Research Coordination

Helmut Fennes

Transnational Research Coordination (Generation and Educational Science Institute, Vienna)

helmut@researchyouth.net

Andreas Karsten

Transnational Research Coordination (Youth Policy Labs, Berlin)

andreas@researchyouth.net

RAY Co-Chairpersons

Irmeli Karhio (current mandate, until September 2020, for the National Agencies)

Finnish National Agency for Education – EDUFI

irmeli.karhio@oph.fi

Ondřej Bárta (current mandate, until September 2020, for the researchers)

Freelance Youth Researcher

ondra.barta@gmail.com

Transnational Research Team

Cara Lee Roth

cara@researchyouth.net

Johanna Böhler

johanna@researchyouth.net

Susanne Gadinger

susanne@researchyouth.net

Sümeyra Akarçeşme

sumeyra@researchyouth.net

Tanja Strecker

tanja@researchyouth.net


Back To Top