skip to Main Content

Meet the RAY Team

The RAY Network is coordinated by the RAY Coordination Office (since 2021 at the Finnish National Agency for Education, from 2008-2020 at the Austrian National Agency for Erasmus+ Youth in Action & European Solidarity Corps) and the RAY Research Coordination (formerly University of Innsbruck, since 2019 Genesis (Generation and Educational Science Institute)).

The RAY Coordination Office & the RAY Research Coordination and other, by the network appointed RAY partners (National Agency together with research partner), form the RAY Coordination Group, which acts as a advisory committee of the network.

Research at transnational level is implemented by the transnational research team, which is jointly managed by the Generation and Educational Science Institute (Genesis) in Vienna and Youth Policy Labs (YPL) in Berlin.

RAY Coordination Office

Carmen Teubl

Project manager (The Finnish National Agency for Education – EDUFI, Internationalisation Services for Youth, Culture, Sport)

carmen.teubl@oph.fi

Irmeli Karhio

Head of Unit (The Finnish National Agency for Education – EDUFI, Internationalisation Services for Youth, Culture, Sport)

irmeli.karhio@oph.fi

RAY Research Coordination

Helmut Fennes

Transnational Research Coordination (Generation and Educational Science Institute, Vienna)

helmut@researchyouth.net

Andreas Karsten

Transnational Research Coordination (Youth Policy Labs, Berlin)

andreas@researchyouth.net

RAY Coordination Group

RAY Coordination Office (see above) & RAY Research Coordination (see above)

RAY Network Partner:

Current mandate: RAY partner Estonia (Reet Kost, Karl Viilmann)

Transnational Research Team

Cara Lee Roth

cara@researchyouth.net

Johanna Böhler

johanna@researchyouth.net

Susanne Gadinger

susanne@researchyouth.net

Sümeyra Akarçeşme

sumeyra@researchyouth.net

Tanja Strecker

tanja@researchyouth.net


Back To Top